Skip to content

An Amazing SSRI Survivor Story of One MADNAP Member

April 19, 2009

Via email, an introduction on the MADNAP yahoo group:

I see some familiar people here, but wanted to introduce myself as a new memeber to this group. Also want to congratulate you Amy on doing such a great job getting the word out. The Facebook Coalition did not take long to reach over 250 members…awesome!

My SSRI Experience: I began telling everyone I talked to about the dangers of SSRI’s in 2001, after discovering that the horror my family had been through was caused by Zoloft, and then Paxil. Our nightmare involved my husband becoming violent on Zoloft, our separation, him starting Paxil and a situation where he held our 3 kids hostage after threatening to burn the house down with all of us in it.

He was arrested after an overnight “standoff” with several tactical units surrounding the house and when he got out of jail he was refused a prescription refill and went from 60mg Paxil into cold turkey withdrawl, which according to his doctor wasn’t possible. This was when he called me begging for help and I learned online what it was that had caused my husband to become so aggressive and hostile in the first place, to put it mildly.

We have since reconciled and had 2 more children, but sadly it feels we will never recover from all the ramifications of believing in those evil drugs, and the incompetence of so many “professionals” who should have been able to help us and instead made it all so much worse.

In 2003 I became pregnant again. By this time I was much more informed about everything my doctor and mainstream media had led me to believe. I even regretted vaccinating my children. I could see the corruption at the highest levels and the influence over the masses that was all based on lies. I became horrified at the high number of parents drugging their children with psych meds, and the many fellow citizens taking SSRI’s for such a wide range of issues was/is terrifying to me.

My View on Pregnancy and Childbirth: Pregnant with my 4th child, I was by now even cynical of prenatal visits. All the tests and scans and prenatal appointments were stressful, unnecessary and invasive. I was fed up with all the interventions during even a “natural” birth at a hospital that mess with the bonding and mental health of both mom and baby. I just wanted to be left alone, and deliver my baby at home, free from medical interference. I was drawn to Laura Shanley’s Bornfree website and have spent the last 3 years supporting and sharing information with an amazing community of women there who understand the risks of medical intervention, and prefer a more natural approach to health care, parenting, education and life in general. I’m glad to be a part of MADNAP which blends these obsessions of mine; spreading the word about the dangers of these drugs and the risk of invasive screening of pregnant and nursing mothers.

The whole management of pregnancy, childbirth and postpartum expectations in our society causes depression, anxiety and even PTSD. I hope I can help to make a difference. Thanks for creating another opportunity to reach people. I look forward to participating, and sharing information.

Mel

Leave a Reply

Libtardia University

Red Pill My Professor

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

