Skip to content

5/26/07 New

May 17, 2007

It has recently been brought to my attention that it while I was taking paxil in 2003 during my pregnancy it is possible it was a category B drug not a category C.

According to Mosbys 2003 Drug Reference here are the definitions for categories for prescribing medication to pregnant women.

What is a category B:
No adverse effects in animals, no human studies available.

What is a category C:
Only given after risks to fetus are considered; animal studies have shown adverse reactions, no human studies available.

What is a category D:
Definite fetal risk, maybe given in spite of risk if needed in life-threatening conditions.

What could be so important to risk a unborn baby’s life? If something is life-threatening I would think a person should be under supervision as not to hurt them self or their unborn child.

In Mosbys Drug Reference Paxil is a category B drug in 2003.
Now I ask when did Glaxo know about paxil causing birth defects???????? Now that is a good question isn’t it.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Kaysie permalink
    June 1, 2007 12:29 am

    Hi Julie,Do you think that the Paxil had something to do with your son having the reflux as well? I took Paxil with both my kids and they both of reflux. My daughter is 3 and still has reflux..Kaysie

  2. Julie permalink
    June 1, 2007 1:54 am

    Thanks for the question Kaysie. I will answer your question very easy. Yes.If you have a good doctor I would talk to him or her about the subject. If you have not already I would look up info about paxil and birth defects. It also would depend on what trimesters you took the paxil.I hope I helped and also check out the link GSK licence to (K)ill. There is some good info on there about paxil and birth defects.Thanks again for the comment.I hope for the best for you and your children.Julie

  3. Fiddy permalink
    June 2, 2007 7:56 pm

    I suffered with reflux whilst on Seroxat too.Fid

  4. Julie permalink
    June 2, 2007 11:03 pm

    Nice to see you back Fiddy. Is there any end to the problems caused by Paxil(Seroxat)?When Manie was about a year old the doctors did a scope on him. The doctors found out that Manie had a really bad case of acid reflux. The doctors told us that Manie had alot of damage in his throat from the reflux. That is when they put Manie on an adult dose of medication for acid reflux. It was absolutely horrible tring to get Manie to take the medicine. Manie would wake several times every night screaming in pain. In the morning he would wake up and his teeth would be covered in acid. How could anyone let this happen to a baby and other innocent people?Julie

  5. Truthman30 permalink
    August 30, 2007 1:31 am

    Yup I had Reflux too on Paxil( seroxat in the UK)

Leave a Reply

Libtardia University

Red Pill My Professor

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

