Skip to content

Manie’s Last Procedure March 2007

May 16, 2007

Here are some pictures from Manie’s last procedure. Manie had another cardiac cath done. Manie had 6 more coils added to plug up collaterals that were growing off of his heart. Manie had to have the procedure done 16 days after his birthday. What a birthday present huh.

The procedure lasted five and a half hours. This was his shortest surgery yet. Manie had some problems with bleeding from the incision site and alot of throwing up after the surgery. But yet Manie never complains. Manie you are my hero I love you baby!

Below is a pic of the holes left on Manie’s leg after the cath.



Like I said the surgery lasted five and a half hours. We were at the hospital for a total of about 14 hrs before they let us take Manie home. The surgery started at 7:00 am we made it home at 11:00 pm.

I look at the picture above and I wonder what Manie is thinking. He is probably wondering what has happened to him. One minute I am holding him on my lap forcing him to breath through a gas mask then the next he is waking up feeling like hell.

Not once has Manie questioned me why I have to take him to have these things done to him. It makes me cry knowing that someday I will have to tell him what happened. All I can do is be there to hold him and tell him I love him.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 22, 2007 12:20 pm

    `I am Manies Aunt Cindy, I just wanted to say that we all love you Manie, you are such a strong boy.Its so hard for my sister Julie and her family to have Manie go through all these procedures.It breaks my heart to know that this all could have been prevented if GSK would have told people about the birth defects Paxil was causing.Our Manie and other children wouldnt have to suffer like they have.GSK, you should be ashamed!Manie, you are all of our hero, one day you will understand what has happened to you and both Mommy and I promise all this wont be in vain.Anyone who reads this, please write your congressmen,governor, anyone you can think of, lets get Paxil out of mouths and into the garbage, thats where it belongs.Cindy

  2. Julie permalink
    May 23, 2007 12:07 am

    Thanks for the support Aunt Cindy. We love you!

Leave a Reply

Libtardia University

Red Pill My Professor

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

