Skip to content

Our newest member7/08

May 1, 2007

This is Brian the newest member of our family. Brian is just a few weeks old and we are happy to have him here at our house. WELCOME

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    July 28, 2008 2:26 am

    It’s Alexander the Great!!! Little biter…Love him anyway, Aunt Cindy

  2. Dr. L Gary Hart & Michelle Hart, RN permalink
    August 12, 2008 4:42 am

    Cute! I love puppy breath. I know, it is sick but I love it.

  3. Haley permalink
    August 20, 2008 2:49 pm

    Brian is so cute! He loves to be held like a wee little baby and take naps. But watch out.. He will randomly try and bite your face off. Haha. Maybe we should give him some Lamictal(another medication by GSK) he might be Bi Polar.HAHAHAHA! After being on that stuff…I wouldnt give it to my dog if MY life depended on it.Much love,Your sister Haley&Brians adoptive human Mum

  4. Anonymous permalink
    August 21, 2008 6:53 am

    Very cute puppy… I have been reading this blog and I think that perhaps people here should consider that taking any kind of medication during pregnancy has a certain risk, albeit low in most cases. Transposition of the great arteries is not exclusive to babies born to mothers who took Paxil or other medications. As a matter of fact, in your particular case, it may or may not be related to your taking Paxil during your pregnancy. You may find interesting to hear that puppies are also occasionally born with congenital heart defects. Sometimes it just happens. This is the way life goes. I wish you and Manie all the best in the future.

  5. Julie permalink
    August 21, 2008 11:22 am

    Anonymous you are intitled to your opinion. And that is just what it is an opinion. Yes TGA happens to babies whos mothers did not take Paxil. However it is unknown why it happens in mothers who do not take Paxil. So maybe since we now know that Paxil can cause TGA instead of trying to discredit me people should me more worried about asking questions like… What about Paxil causes this birth defect so that it can be prevented from happening to other babies. When a baby is first developing and if the serotonin levels are messed up because of Paxil then this causes the birth defects.I am curious for you to answer what about our particular case would make you say Paxil may or may not have caused this. Would it be the fact that I have four other healthy children who were never born with a heart defect. Or the fact that we have no history of congenital heart defect on either side of Manie’s family? Are you a Dr. if so then you would know that making a comment like that without the right information means you are just trying to discredit me allbeit in a round about chicken shit way. However if you are from big pharma then you are just trying to place doubt in my readers minds. I have this more then once. Or maybe you are just an average Joe or Jane (I wouldn’t know because you didn’t leave a name) who thinks they know it all and wants to discredit me because your own comfort level has been threatened. Some do not like the truth. Whatever the case I am here now and I will tell Manie’s Story I TOOK PAXIL WHILE PREGNANTMANIE WAS BORN WITH TGAYou make your own conclusions. JuliePS. I used to be a Vet Tech. BEFORE I had to stay at home with Manie because he has a heart condtion.PPS. RATS have been know to be born with congenital heart defects too. OR at least the ones born to the Lab Rats GSK tested Paxil on.

  6. Kilee permalink
    January 7, 2009 3:44 pm

    Hi,My name is Kilee. I am from Kentucky. I came across this blog last night and this sweet little boy’s story breaks my heart! I know the REAL pain you have experienced and still do! I also took Paxil duing pregnancy. I only took it the first 2 months and my son Kaden was born with the exact same TGA defect. As a result of them not knowing he had it while I was pregnant he went 13 hours with oxygen levels in the 20’s trying to find out what was wrong and trying to get him to the nearest hospital that could handle such a grave problem. He suffered 2 grade 2 bleeds on his brain and has a lot of issues due to that. He will have to live with that the rest of his life! He is also 4 years old. His name is Kaden. Thank you for your story. I do not feel so alone.Kaden has 3 brothers and 1 sister who never had a heart problem or any other problems. Nor has any of my family ever had this problem. The only time I took Paxil in my life was when I was first pregnant with Kaden.

  7. Julie permalink
    January 7, 2009 5:35 pm

    To Kilee & Kaden,We are here for you. We have to be here for each other. Even though we have never met we share something others will never know. It brings tears to my eyes everytime I learn of another child that has suffered because of this drug. Please feel free to contact me if you need to give2manie@yahoo.comThanks for the comment and for sharing your story.Julie(Manie's Mom)

Leave a Reply

Libtardia University

Red Pill My Professor

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

MEDICAL WATCH

Every Baby Whole

