Skip to content

Isn’t This Against the LAW!!!!!!!!

May 1, 2007

I could not believe what I was reading this morning on seroxatsecrets blog. You have to be kidding me I thought.

Apparently GSK has bought Reliant a pharmaceutical company that makes HEART MEDS! Is it me or does something smell a little fishy here. Go to http://seroxatsecrets.wordpress.com/2007/11/21/oh-the-irony-of-it-glaxo-buys-reliant-pharma-for-165billion/to read the post.

Lets examine this situation. My son and others like him were born with HEART DEFECTS because of Paxil which came from GSK. Now these kids that are growing up with HEART CONDITIONS are going to need HEART MEDS probably for the rest of there life. Now GSK has bought a pharmaceutical company that makes HEART MEDS.

Isn’t there a law against profiting off of the tragedy that you have caused? Does anyone know? If you do please contact me and inform me. If there is not a law against this there should be. I am disgusted about this. I am disgusted because the same company that caused my son so much pain is now going to probably profit from what they have done.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    January 18, 2008 2:17 am

    Seems GSK is above the law Julie.When will our government wake up and see what big pharma is doing, especially GSK.

  2. Amy Philo permalink
    February 23, 2008 9:51 pm

    You’re right, this should be illegal. Something is telling me that the government could care less since most of Congress takes money from pharma. It’s nearly impossible to do anything against them other than get people aware that they can say no.The entire medical system profits off of its own failures.

  3. Anonymous permalink
    March 31, 2008 6:35 am

    I have been silently reading about your son for the past hour or so. I am so sorry this has happened to him. It makes me sick to read of GSK making a profit off of what they have caused. That is sick, sick, SICK! And I am thanking my lucky stars. In September of 1998 I was told to take paxil because I was having rapid cycling of biploar. I am bipolar and at the time things had become a wee bit crazy. I was also pregnant with our surprise triplets. We wouldn’t know we were carrying three until a month before they were born. But I knew I was pregnant. They couldn’t assure me of paxil’s safety. I refused to take it. It was a dark time. Sweety, thank you for being a voice against what this company is doing. Stay strong! (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

MEDICAL WATCH

Every Baby Whole

Saynsumthn's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

For Henry

An exploration of loss and healing

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

forlifeforloveforjesus

He Calls Me Beautiful One

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The Milk of Human Kindness

(The Kindness of Human Milk)

BREATH

BREATH, The Official Blog of Mothers Against Drugging the Nursing And Pregnant

