Skip to content

Tae Kwon Do

May 1, 2006

Manie has recently started Tae Kwon Do. I have been looking for something that Manie could do that would be fun but not leave him out of breath, sick and hiding because he gets wore out after five minutes. Yes that is how it goes. Manie plays for five mins (sometimes less) and he gets wore out. When it was nice out and we were able to go to the park Manie would go hide under the slide because he would not want anyone to know he was exhausted.

Russell and I would play tag with the kids and after just a couple of minutes of running around Manie would be no where to be found. It never failed, every time we would find him sitting under the slide red faced and breathing like he had just ran five miles. By the end of summer our fun games of tag were non existent. By the middle of fall we barely even went to the park anymore. We would ask “Who wants to go to the park!” Everyone would shout “Me” then you would hear Manie’s tiny disappointed voice say “I don’t.”

I have never known a child who does not like to go to the park. I do now. I don’t tell you this story to make you feel bad for Manie or to hate bigpharma anymore then you already do. I tell you this because I want everyone to share in my excitement about finding out that the local YWCA started Tots Tae Kwon Do. I felt like it was sent from heaven. It was the answer. Finally something Manie can do!

Manie does still have to sit down and rest a few times during class, but the teacher is very understanding. Manie loves the class so much and tries so hard. He has already learned to count to 4 in Korean. And calls his teacher Sir. I hope this will be a life long activity for him. I hope he is not to disappointed when I have to tell him he can not compete. But for now I am going to enjoy watching my son be part of a team and do something he enjoys!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Fiddy permalink
    February 3, 2009 7:26 pm

    Way to go little fellaFid

  2. Cindy permalink
    February 7, 2009 12:41 pm

    Manie looks so cute in his little uniform…keep it up Manie!!!

Leave a Reply

Libtardia University

Red Pill My Professor

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

