Skip to content

Our Summer 2008

May 1, 2006

It has been awhile since I posted about what was going on here so here goes.

This summer started off pretty good. My sisters family and mine traveled to Chicago to six flags. We figured that we would take Manie there before he could not ride any of the rides. Well to our surprise he could not even ride the little kiddie rides. Even the little lady bug ride had little signs posted which said if you have a heart condition do not ride this ride. So the rides were a bust, but we made the most of it and did have loads of fun at the water park. The lazy river was the best!

Toward the end of June I traveled(with the help of the CCHR) to Washington D.C. I was able to get a meeting with Senator Grassley. Grassley happens to be Iowa’s Senator how lucky is it that we happen to live in Iowa. Senator Grassley was very nice and was very concerned about Manie’s Story. What an experience. I was so happy to get a chance to go to D.C. and tell Manie’s Story. I hope telling his story brings awareness to those in the Senate that I talked to and maybe someday the Mothers Act will just go away. I also would like for Manie to meet Sen. Grassley in person.

Oh yes we can not forget the FLOOD OF 08′ that is what they are calling it anyways. Yeah it got pretty bad and people are still trying to recover from it. Luckily for us the water got a couple of blocks away then stopped. It was kinda eerie to think that half our town was under water. Most of the town came to a stand still for a week or so. About the only tell tell sign left that there was a flood here in our town are the water marks left on the trees and just about all the parks need to be completely rebuilt. Well at least the playground areas anyways. There is also the Evansdale nature trail that may never recover because the bridge was pretty much demoslished by the flood waters. And last but not least the railroad bridge that got washed away.

The end of summer was pretty boring. Manie had a couple of trips to the dentist. We all know how that goes. Although I have to give Manie props for being so tough. I was really proud of how well he did during his last visit.

Well school has started back up and everyone is getting back into the swing of things. Manie is old enough for preschool now. I have chosen to home school him starting this year. He really enjoys learning about his colors and to my surprise he already knew how to sing the alphabet song. That is probably the works of one of the older children. Manie is due for another heart check up so be praying that it goes well.

Hope ya’ all had a good summer!

`

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amy Philo permalink
    November 24, 2008 6:05 am

    Let me know how the checkup goes. I am praying for Manie and you too!

Leave a Reply

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

MEDICAL WATCH

Every Baby Whole

Saynsumthn's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

For Henry

An exploration of loss and healing

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

forlifeforloveforjesus

He Calls Me Beautiful One

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

The Milk of Human Kindness

(The Kindness of Human Milk)

BREATH

BREATH, The Official Blog of Mothers Against Drugging the Nursing And Pregnant

