Skip to content

Obama Was Here!

May 1, 2006

Decemeber 15th, 2007

My oldest daughter and I seen Obama today. We were able get to meet Obama and invite him to visit Manie’s blog.

Obama if you do visit I want to say Thank You. You took your time to hear what my daughter and I had to say.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 24, 2008 8:49 pm

    Dear Julie,Manie’s story has touched me so much. I too took a antidepressant while pregnant and my son Zander was born with a heart defect. My doctor’s assured me that Zoloft would be fine to take since I was in my last trimester. Recent reseach I have done says that Zoloft should never be taken in the last trimester. I feel so terrible that my actions may have caused his problem. THe doctors say the Zoloft had nothing to do with his condition, but I think it does. Zander was born with a Coacrtation of the Aorta and Biscupid Valve Disorder. When found this at 11months and at 1year of age he had surgery to repair it. He had to take bloodpressure meds for over 3years and we have finally got his blood pressure under control. I just wanted to let you know how much your son’s life has affected me. You, Manie and your entire family will be in my thoughts and prayers, God BlessBillie

  2. Julie permalink
    January 25, 2008 12:18 am

    I am so sorry that you and your son have had to go through this. It is a confusing and horrible feeling that we have do deal with as mothers. We took the drugs because of what we did not know, yet we blame ourselves, but we should not. I am glad that finding Manie’s story has touched you so. That is why I tell his story to give people information, let people know they are not alone and to show the world if you take these drugs this is what can happen. All of the children that have gone through this are little heros because of the examples they set. If telling Manie’s story stops one woman from taking an antidepressant while she is pregnant or thinking about becoming pregnant then it has been worth it. I hope it helps stop more than just one, but even one makes me feel like I have done something.Thank you for your comment and the encouragement.Manie’s MomJulie

  3. Amy Philo permalink
    February 23, 2008 4:14 am

    I can hardly keep myself from crying while reading your blog. I have a 3 year old son too. And a 17 month old. I spend the majority of my time trying to warn people not to use these killer drugs. I have a petition going on right now to stop an act called the MOTHERS Act which is going to pressure pregnant and postpartum women across the country to use antidepressants. I urge you to sign it. By the way, Barak Obama is one of the cosponsors of this bill. I am furious with him for this. Please see:http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/stop-the-dangerous-and-invasive-mothers-actandhttp://www.uniteforlife.org/MOTHERpress.htmThank god your son did not die from this drug. My OB told me it was fine to take Zoloft during pregnancy but thankfully I got off of it long before that ever happened. It made me homcidal and suicidal. That’s just one of the many ways it kills.

  4. Julie permalink
    February 23, 2008 3:17 pm

    Thank you for this information. When I spoke with Obama he said that he was aware of Paxil and birth defects and seemed to be concerned about what had happened to Manie. Now I have so many questions I would like answered. One of which is how could anyone support a bill which would pressure someone to take a pill? It seems to me big pharma just found another way to profit from these awful drugs. I wonder how many pockets are lined with dirty money on this one?

  5. Amy Philo permalink
    February 23, 2008 7:17 pm

    Well now I am curious, when was it that you talked to him again? I can go find out when it was he signed on to the bill and find out if he signed on knowing about this or maybe before? But we need to ask him to withdraw his support for it and defeat it now.

  6. Julie permalink
    February 23, 2008 10:00 pm

    I spoke with obama on Dec.15th 2007. I just don’t understand why he would sign something like this. and I will be writing him about this. Right now Manie is very sick so I will be more involved when Manie is feeling better. Right now I’m only getting a minute here and there to get on the computer.

  7. Julie permalink
    February 23, 2008 10:00 pm

    I spoke with obama on Dec.15th 2007. I just don’t understand why he would sign something like this. and I will be writing him about this. Right now Manie is very sick so I will be more involved when Manie is feeling better. Right now I’m only getting a minute here and there to get on the computer.

Leave a Reply

Libtardia University

Red Pill My Professor

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

