Skip to content

CONGRATS MANIE!!!!!

May 1, 2006

Will he be able to remember it all? I thought to myself last night. I sat straight and at attention. I listened carefully as the teacher gave Manie his test for his stripes. Manie had worked very hard all week to learn everything he needed to know for the test. It started with strict orders from his teacher “Manie can you count to ten in Korean?” I held my breath as I listened. Then I heard this tiny little voice say “Hana, dul, set.” and so on. He had it! Next was the tenets of Tae Kwon Do. He nailed it right on. Two ways to sit, what was char-yut, and jhoon-bi. It went on and on. Manie was like a well oiled machine pounding out the answers without any problems. Then Manie was told place your hand over your heart and say the Pledge of Allegiance. I held back the tears as I watch Manie say “I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the Republic for which it stands: one Nation under God, indivisible, with Liberty and Justice for all.” Another success! I looked to Russell sitting next to me. We looked at each other just long enough to know that we were both sucking back tears. My heart was pounding with excitement as I watch Manie go to the front of class and shake all the black belts hands and receive his stripes.

After my heart slowed down and class resumed I thought about Manie saying the Pledge of Allegiance. How could someone cause this little, precious boy any pain. They did it on purpose. They almost killed him. They made him suffer with pain that we probably will never know or understand.

Manie does not know what the words of the Pledge of Allegiance mean yet, but I do. That is why I tell Manie’s Story because I want Justice for all, especially Manie. I want Liberty for every man, woman, and child. We the people should be indivisible. We must stand together and not let our rights swept under the rug. This is our country not just theirs. We should be the ones calling the shots and demanding our babies get Justice and our people stop being killed and hurt by BIG pHARMa. Times of new are upon us and it is no longer “Give me Liberty or give me Death.” I say “Give everyone Liberty and Justice or I am going to blog about you and show everyone what you are until something is done. If we do not do something about making our America our America we will not have an America to bitch about or better yet be proud of anymore.

So everyone put your hands together for Manie because he is the future of America and the world. He is and will be a doer. GSK you made Manie sick with a broken heart, but you could not kill him. He is a fighter! CONGRATS MANIE! I am the luckiest and proudest Mom in the whole Universe. Thank you Manie for being so strong and for being my son.
Love Mom

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy Philo permalink
    March 17, 2009 5:29 am

    Hey Julie! We miss you. I ordered a button from your Zazzle store and put it on my backpack. Then Isaac climbed on my backpack and broke off the button from the keychain. Oh well. Great job Manie on getting a stripe in Tae Kwon Do!!!

  2. Julie permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:10 pm

    Thanks Amy we miss you guys too. Julie

Leave a Reply

Libtardia University

Red Pill My Professor

Focus on the Facts

with Evie Pringle

Pedogeddon

Together we will save our children from the pedocaust of Pizzagate.

Jill Stein Recount: Citizens' Audit

Election Integrity Group

Eat This, Read This

watch this, need this

Protective Mothers' Alliance International

family court abuse/corruption

Foreskin is Not A Birth Defect

Psalm 139: 13-16: "For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth; Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written, The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them."

